McCartney's Town Hall Meeting • Saturday, May 17, 1997

TV ShowBy Paul McCartney

About

On May 17, 1997, Paul was in London’s Bishopsgate Memorial Hall, to answer some of the more than 2 million questions that were proposed via the internet. A hundred guests were invited to this event, that was organized and transmitted live by Rock Channel VH-1 as “McCartney’s Town Hall Meeting”. A nice surprise was an improvised little tune he performed on an acoustic guitar with audience participation.

From the press release, May 9, 1997:

“McCartney’s Town Hall Meeting” marks the final premiere in VH1’s “McCartney Week,” airing LIVE in the U.S., UK and Germany on Sat., May 17 from 1-2PM (ET), 10-11AM (PT) and 6-7PM (GMT). The premiere U.S. event in which McCartney will participate on behalf of the release of his upcoming album, “McCartney’s Town Hall Meeting” will feature McCartney at The Bishopsgate Memorial Hall in London answering questions submitted from the audience and also via internet, phone and mail. The event will be followed by a 30-minute, worldwide online webcast complete with video stream, in the same question and answer format as the televised special, with the artist answering questions right off the internet.

Last updated on September 29, 2020

Bishopsgate Town Hall

This was the 0th concert played at Bishopsgate Town Hall.

A total of 0 concerts have been played there

Contribute!

Have you spotted an error on the page? Do you want to suggest new content? Or do you simply want to leave a comment ? Please use the form below!

Your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.