Quebec City • Monday, September 17, 2018

ConcertBy Paul McCartney • Part of the 1st North America leg of the Freshen Up Tour
See all concerts in Canada on the map
Quebec City
Videotron Centre
14,935 / 14,935

Some songs from this concert appear on:

Spread the love! If you like what you are seeing, share it on social networks and let others know about The Paul McCartney Project.


This was the first date of the “Freshen Up” tour.

From, July 3, 2018:

We’ve always had such a fantastic time playing shows in Canada. We can’t wait to return in September for what should be another special run of shows.  We are looking forward to freshening up our show and playing some of our songs from the new album alongside those songs we know you like to hear.  Get ready to rock Canada!” – Paul

[…] Paul will make his eagerly anticipated return to the road with his new #FreshenUpTour. Four confirmed dates were announced this morning, marking Paul’s first series of live dates since the ‘One On One’ tour that played to some two million fans over the course of 2016 and 2017.

The ‘Freshen Up’ tour will also be Paul’s first outing following the release of his brand new studio album, Egypt Station, out September 7th on Capitol Records.

‘Freshen Up’ will begin September 17th at the Videotron Centre in Québec, Paul’s first show in the Canadian capital since his 2013 stop at the Plains of Abraham on the ‘Out There’ tour. From there, Paul will visit Montreal for the first time since the ‘On The Run’ tour in 2011 to play the Bell Centre on September 20th, before returning to Winnipeg September 28th to play Bell MTS Place, his first performance in the capital of Manitoba since 2013. ‘Freshen Up’s’ Canadian itinerary will conclude with a visit to a final Canadian capital city, Edmonton, Alberta, for a September 30th show at Rogers Place—Paul’s first appearance in the city since 2012.

From For Whom The Bell Tells, January 11, 2019:

Monday, September 17, Centre Videotron, Quebec

At last, it is the first night of the Freshen Up shows in a three year-old indoor sports venue primarily used for ice hockey. You can take it as read that the temperature is turned up tonight as the 17,000-strong crowd is barely able to contain its excitement. To truly sum up the evening there is often no better way than to hand it over to the reporters and reviewers who cover these shows. Here is what the Journal De Quebec says of the show: “The legend did not disappoint and the night was magical. …The irresistible McCartney, 76, launched his Freshen Up World Tour on a triumphant note by offering, as usual, a marathon concert consisting of all the great successes of his impressive repertoire. Almost 40 songs, all recognisable from the first chords. The British star remains an inexhaustible beast on stage, even if on the most demanding songs the voice quivers a little, he has the ability to put the crowd in his pocket with a simple wave of the hand. Generous and beautifully supported as always by a band at the top of their game, he gave multiple nods to his glorious past with a backdrop of archival footage showing him, on giant screens, in his youth with the Beatles. It is unimaginable that this guy is a septuagenarian.”

From JamBase, September 18, 2018:

Paul McCartney held the first concert of his Freshen Up Tour on Monday night with a performance at Centre Vidéotron in Québec City in Québec, Canada. The Beatles legend mixed songs from the Fab Four’s beloved catalog with material from his solo career, including a few selections from the recently issued solo album Egypt Station.

McCartney first performance in Québec City since 2013 began with The Beatles’ “A Hard Day’s Night.” The first of three selections to be played from Egypt Station, “Who Cares,” came a few songs into the set. McCartney then led his band — featuring a horn section for the first time on a tour since 1979 — on a take on the album’s single “Come On to Me” and later on played the single “Fuh You.”

The biggest surprise of the concert was McCartney dusting off the Wings favorite “Let ‘Em In,” which Paul had not played live since 2012. The recently incorporated The Beatles classic “From Me to You” and the rarely played “Michelle” made it into the opening night setlist.

From Twitter – Macca kicked off his world tour in Canada last night. Number one gig. Number one band. Number one album!
From Twitter – Macca kicked off his world tour in Canada last night. Number one gig. Number one band. Number one album!
From – The Freshen Up tour kicked off in Quebec City, Canada. September 2018.

Last updated on March 30, 2021

Videotron Centre

This was the 2nd concert played at Videotron Centre.

A total of 2 concerts have been played there • 2018Sep 16thSep 17th

Setlist for the soundcheck











Written by Paul McCartney


Ram On

Written by Paul McCartney


Setlist for the concert





Let Me Roll It

Written by Paul McCartney, Linda McCartney

Medley with "Foxy Lady"

Album Available on Freshen Up Tour QUEBEC City 2018


Foxy Lady

Written by Jimi Hendrix




Written by Lennon - McCartney

Album Available on Freshen Up Tour QUEBEC City 2018









Hey Jude

Written by Lennon - McCartney

Album Available on Freshen Up Tour QUEBEC City 2018





The End

Written by Lennon - McCartney

Album Available on Freshen Up Tour QUEBEC City 2018


Have you spotted an error on the page? Do you want to suggest new content? Or do you simply want to leave a comment ? Please use the form below!

Katie 6 years ago

Information from (

1. A Hard Day's Night
2. Hi, Hi, Hi
3. Can't Buy Me Love
4. Letting Go
5. Who Cares
6. Come On To Me
7. Let Me Roll It
8. I've Got A Feeling
9. Let Em' In
10. Nineteen Hundred And Eighty Five
11. Maybe I'm Amazed
12. I've Just Seen A Face
13. In Spite Of All The Danger
14. From Me To You
15. My Valentine
16. Michelle
17. Love Me Do
18. Blackbird
19. Here Today
20. Queenie Eye
21. Lady Madonna
22. FourFiveSeconds
23. Eleanor Rigby
24. Fuh You
25. Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite!
26. Something
27. Ob-La-Di,Ob-La-Da
28. Band On The Run
29. Back In The U.S.S.R.
30. Let It Be
31. Live And Let Die
32. Hey Jude

33. Yesterday
34. I Saw Her Standing There
35. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)
36. Helter Skelter
37. Golden Slumbers
38. Carry That Weight
39. The End

The PaulMcCartney Project 6 years ago

Thanks Katie ! Will soon update the page with all details !

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *